Skip Navigation

Meet the Team

Every member of our Military & Veteran Services team has a military background and has stood in your shoes. We understand the unique needs of military students, as well as the unique educational funding available to you. Regardless of whether you’re ready to transition into a civilian career, advance in military rank or pursue professional training, Indiana Tech is committed to providing you with relevant education and a clear path toward your education goals.

Ryan Ozbun
Ryan Ozbun

Director of Military & Veteran Services
phone: 317.807.0077 ext. 4520
email: rsozbun@indianatech.edu

Steven Spangler
Steve Spangler

Senior Military and Veteran Services Representative
phone: 812.283.8001, ext. 5230
email: srspangler@indianatech.edu

Bahga Elomda
Bahga Elomda

Veteran Student Success Coach
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 3465
email: BElomda@indianatech.edu

Sharla Stevens
Sharla Stevens

Military and Veteran Services Representative
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 4119

Derrick Dawson
Derrick Dawson

Military and Veteran Services Representative
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2611
email: dadawson@indianatech.edu
office: Jacksonville, Florida

Lois Schenk

Military and Veteran Services Representative
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2341
email: lmschenk@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

Lisa Carlisle
Lisa Carlisle

Military and Veteran Services Representative
phone: 260.267.7383
email: LMCarlisle@indianatech.edu
office: Texas